Georgia Association of Public Safety Communications Officials

2020 Board of Officers Installment

October 27, 2020

TO:          Membership of Georgia APCO

FROM:   Jonathan Jones, Chapter President

RE:          2020 Board of Officers Installment


On behalf of the Board of the Georgia Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials, we would like to thank our membership for participating in our annual elections last month. Election results can be viewed here:

I am pleased to announce the following elected Board Officers:

  • Jonathan Jones — President
  • Daniel Dunlap — Treasurer
  • Trudy McDevitt — Board Officer at Large

I am also pleased to announce the following appointments to fill vacant positions:

  • Danny Murray — Vice President
  • Danielle Rhodes — Board Officer at Large

As promised, we are holding a Virtual Installment of Officers to Swear In our 2020-21 Georgia APCO Board. This ceremony will be held on Tuesday, November 3rd at 9:30 a.m.

To register for the Virtual Installment and Swearing In Ceremony, please register using the Zoom link here:

Please contact any of our Board of Officers if you have any questions. Thank you and stay safe!



Jonathan L. Jones, RPL, CPE

Chapter President


GA APCO Board Installment 10-2020